Shrink or Psychic?

Defeatism...really, what's the point?

You can’t give hope to the hopeless.

No matter how you try, whatever you say, the defeatist will defeat you every time:

Me: “Your job is incredibly toxic. However, I’m seeing that there are opportunities to transfer –”

Client: “No, I already tried that. It didn’t work.”

Me: “Then, how can I help you?”

Client: “I don’t know.”

Or…

Me: “In regards to your question of love, it looks like you make time outside of work to get involved with a group activity, I’m seeing there are open channels to connect with someone –“

Client: “No, that’s not true.  No one likes me. Only one person was ever attracted to me and he’s with someone else now, so…”

Me: “Then, how can I help you?”

Client: “I don’t know.”

I am a divinationist. My job as a divinationist is to assess the energetic patterns around you regarding your situation and give you an objective perspective so you can make the best choices for yourself. It’s a wonderful job. I love this calling. It has its challenges, sure, but that’s what it is.

What it is not is someone who tells you in a spooky voice, “There is a tall, dark stranger in a corner wearing a red rose in his lapel – and if you wear purple on Sunday, cry like a seagull three times to the moon and hop on one foot, he will come to you and all your problems will be over!!”

What it is also not, is psychotherapy.

Unfortunately, I’m not the one who’s equipped to analyze your brain and behavioral patterns to find out why you’re not open to change. I can only confirm where changes can be made. It is always, always ultimately up to you, my client, to choose to make those changes.

There are two very simple facts:

1 – If you are not happy, you need to change.

2 – If you have not changed, you have not “done everything.”

You may believe you have done everything in regards to what you think is available to you, but I guarantee the one thing you absolutely need to do in order to change is the one thing you’re not willing to sacrifice.

“I’m trying to lose weight, but I don’t like to exercise and I still need my ice cream at night.”

“I’m trying to quit smoking, but I still need that first cigarette in the morning.”

“I hate my job, but there’s nothing else.”

I promise I’m not just speaking from expert observation. I personally understand the hardship of this journey, too: I’m a reformed diet soda-holic, reformed smoker (3 yrs and counting), and I’ve lost a total of 72 lbs in the past 2 years.

No one is stuck unless they allow themselves to be. Truly, entrapment is an illusion. Real change takes readiness, understanding, openness, and sacrifice. As a divinationist, I can help with the understanding and the openness, absolutely – it’s the best part of my job!

But, the readiness has to come from your heart and the sacrifice has to be made by your own actions.

We only believe we're stuck because we've convinced ourselves there are no other options and there's more to lose than gain, even when we have nothing to lose.

If your fear is keeping you anchored, then the only way to get past that is through analysis and understanding. There’s no point in trying to move forward if you don’t realize why you behave the way you do or find yourself sucked into toxic situations. I may be able to give you hints or impressions, but I don’t have the tools to really help you find the deeper answers.

But no one and nothing can help you unless you help yourself first.

You cannot receive anything with closed hands.

So, before you talk to a psychic, ask yourself:

1 – What am I really looking for?

2 – Am I open to what my psychic tells me, even if it’s not something I want to hear?

3 – Do I believe I can be happy?

If you answer, “I don’t know,” “I don’t know,” or “No/I don’t know,” then chances are divination is not for you. We, well, most of us, in the psychic profession believe in possibilities. We believe in connection and empowerment. We believe our work is infectious and that what we believe can help others.

We believe in you.

If you don’t, then…the only option you have left is to try.

About T. Ray

Writer, visual artist, musician, divinationist, playwright, and "armchair nutritionist." She currently resides in Vegas with her jenday conure, is a member of the Society of Professional Journalists and is pursuing her Master's in Journalism/Media Studies. All things come down to food and Star Wars. Contact: contact@theblacksiren.com
This entry was posted in Energy, psychic, psychic business, tarot, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Shrink or Psychic?

  1. Liona Rowan says:

    🙂 ! love it!

    Like

  2. Ms. Ray says:

    Thank you, both! )O(

    Like

  3. fisswhisp says:

    I’m absolutely loving your blog. Seeing so many of the issues I saw back in my card reading days! Perpetual help addicts. Stuck people. People coming back every two weeks. Gross.

    Like

    • Ms. Ray says:

      Thank You!! 😀

      It’s true, whenever you’re in the service business, whether it be divination, IT customer service, or food, the needy will always find you. However, I believe if you’re worth your salt, you can at least give them the tools to help push them out of the nest. It can be exhausting and frustrating and even annoying, but if you trust what you do and you put your own stuff aside, you may be able to make a difference. And that’s what makes it worth it.

      But, if you can’t, then the absolute best thing you can do is direct them to someone who can.

      Rock on! )O(

      Like

Leave a Reply

